Thursday, December 31, 2015

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Monday, December 28, 2015

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Saturday, December 26, 2015

Friday, December 25, 2015

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Monday, December 21, 2015

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Saturday, December 19, 2015

Friday, December 18, 2015

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Monday, December 14, 2015

Sunday, December 13, 2015

Saturday, December 12, 2015

Friday, December 11, 2015

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Monday, December 7, 2015

Sunday, December 6, 2015

Workshop Alert! Decolonizing the Art Room


"Always Coming Home"  collage by Lani, textures by FlyPaper.

Susan Anand and I are creating a new collaborative workshop for 2016.  It will include a didactic piece (a short lecture with slides) on the decolonizing, empowering, and resilience building possibilities of puppets, narratives, and collage based on the lifelong work of Edith Kramer.  This will be be followed by hands on experientials creating simple paper puppets, houses (as per Gretchen Miller), simple box (suitcase, trunk, or backpack) and book structures, ending with a collaborative narrative and environment.  A discussion will follow that will look at various populations that can use this format.

We are scheduled to present this at the American Art Therapy Association Annual Conference in Baltimore in July.

Morning Pages Daily Art Practice - Beautiful, Good, Homemade Ideas

"Beautiful, good, homemade ideas"  collage by Lani, textures by FlyPaper.

Saturday, December 5, 2015

Friday, December 4, 2015

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Sunday, November 29, 2015

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Friday, November 27, 2015

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Monday, November 23, 2015

Sunday, November 22, 2015

Saturday, November 21, 2015

Friday, November 20, 2015

Morning Pages Daily Art Practice - Enjoy Being Uniquely Odd

"Enjoy Being Uniquely Odd"  collage by Lani, textures by FlyPaper.
Seems like a no brainer, but we do try so hard to be like those we admire. Why not just be like us!

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Monday, November 16, 2015

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Monday, November 2, 2015

Sunday, November 1, 2015