Monday, October 31, 2016

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Friday, October 28, 2016

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Monday, October 24, 2016

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Friday, October 21, 2016

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Monday, October 17, 2016

Sunday, October 16, 2016

Are you attending the Master Class Visual Art Journaling at the Expressive Therapies Summit in NYC?


"Play & Art"  collage by Lani, textures by FlyPaper.

Are you attending the Master Class Visual Art Journaling: Remembering Who We Are with a Daily Art Practice, Expressive Therapies Summit in NYC, Friday, November 11th, 2016, with Susan Anand and Lani Gerity?

We will be learning how to create a simple art journal from basic office supplies and then actually working in them with a series of very easily adaptable directives. When you arrive we’ll have a link for you to download a “zine” of instructions and directives to keep. 
There will be basic art supplies provided but we highly encourage you to look at this list, prepare ahead and bring some fun collage materials. The thing with learning a new skill is that it is so much easier if you are using images and materials you love.  This will be a time to create and play with your best stuff!

You might think about bringing some of these items:


Gaffer’s tape or hockey tape (cloth tape)


Fabric samples and any favorite paper scraps.

Wall paper samples, scrapbooking card stock, craft tags, blank artist trading cards, index cards and heavier scraps.


Magazine images, photo images, printed images for collage which could include human figures (when collecting human figures it’s an interesting exercise to look for images that match the demographic that you happen to work with), animals, interesting environments, interesting objects that could represent gifts and treasures, maps and of course wings. Let your intuition be your guide.


Interesting text, positive and inspirational words are always good, different fonts can be interesting.


Your favorite fibers and waxed thread is good for the simple binding.


Embellishments, beads, charms, watch parts, etc.


Washi Tape.


Your favorite pens (sharpies, paint, gel, etc.) to include written text.


Any favorite stamps and stamp pads.


And of course your creativity, inspiration, and sense of playful fun (most important).


If you have any questions at all, please contact me: lanipuppetmaker@mac.com

Morning Pages Daily Art Practice - Wild Women May Want to Laugh

"Wild Women May Want to Laugh"  collage by Lani, textures by FlyPaper.

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Friday, October 14, 2016

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Monday, October 10, 2016

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Friday, October 7, 2016

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Monday, October 3, 2016

Sunday, October 2, 2016

Saturday, October 1, 2016